“CHRIST”mas means SERVICE…She always wants to serve me…New Ward is Ghetto and I’m lovin’ it!

#SharetheGift #ShareGoodness Christmas.mormon.org  MERRY CHRISTMAS!

My new companion is Sister H—–.  She is awesome (and from Surprise Arizona).  She has been out a little while.  I am still senior companion…Shocker!hahaha  She takes a while to process things.  Sometimes I’ll ask her a question while we are in the car and it takes her 10 or more minutes to give me an answer.  I feel a little like I am whitewashing.  She is incredibly sweet though.  She made me breakfast my first day here.  She made French toast and I didn’t have the heart to tell her that I don’t like French toast…so I ate it all.   She always wants to serve me.  Can’t get much better of a companion than her.

Meet my new companion Sister winkler! She is a sweet, adorable beautiful, loving Daughter of God! We are excited to do the work of the lord here in Orange park! Want to learn more what's makes her a member of the church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints? Check out this website! Sister-Angelina Winkler http://www.mormon.org/me/CBZG/Angelina

My new ward is ghetto and I like it.  I am back to the hilarious people of the South.  It is so good.  We saw this lady while finding and she was having a tough time with her marriage.  I end up meeting a lot of sisters going through tough situations.  It’s pretty great they were out in their path so we could meet them.  I’ve been thinking back on my patriarchal blessing this week.  It specifically says that I have been given a gift to associate with people.  I am working on developing those gifts and I have come to find some qualities I didn’t know I had.  I do miss my last area though.  The Ward there is Celestial and coming to this…it’s so different.  There are lots of less actives to work with.  About 2/3rds of our Ward is less active.  It’s crazy!   I have met only one investigator so far.  All in all an amazing week. 

Look forward to skyping and seeing ya’ll and Grandpa and Auntie Deb come Christmas Day!   Love Youuuu  Sister Winkler

Leave a Reply

