Sister Angelina Winkler Facebook…The Lord’s Secret Weapon…I Believe in Christ.

Photo: "President Hinckley has asked us to become a vast army with enthusiasm for this work. As we do so, we will become one of the mightiest forces for good this world has ever seen. For we, the sisters...are women of God....I like to think of us as the Lord’s secret weapon."-Sheri Dew. I love the Lake City Zone Sisters!!

Go to see “Sister Angelina Winkler” on Facebook.  We just copied this photo off that Facebook page.  Sister Winkler writes lots of good things there that don’t make it to her personal blog.  Sheri Dew said, “Our prophet has asked us to become a vast army with enthusiasm for this work.  As we do so, we will become one of the mightiest forces for good this world has ever seen.   For we the sisters…are women of God…I like to think of us as the Lord’s secret weapon.”

Photo

For those of you who don’t get Facebook we have copied a few of Sister Winkler’s inspired words and quotes…”God is the light, let Him fill you”,  “You got up this morning with determination and you are going to go to bed with satisfaction.  Give every day your all.  Wake up and work hard.  Then you are able to go to bed knowing that you did all you have the power to do.  Even if you don’t succeed in all you wanted to do.  You are satisfied with the fact that you have done all that you could.  Pray like it all depend on God, work like it all depends on you.  I KNOW THAT  GOD’S GRACE WILL FILL THAT GAP BETWEEN ME AND PERFECT”,

Photo: Sister-Lauren Kasteler and Sister Winkler love us!

The work is definitely hastening.  I love it in the South!  So many people sign up to go on split offs with us!  So many people want to feed us, we have decided not to buy groceries we cannot eat!    We had trade offs with the Training Sisters.  I learned lots with Sister Hutchins in Lake Butler.  Sister Hutchins has been collecting 1001 Miracles and is writing them all together in this inspiring blog.  I love it a lot.  It gives us something else to talk to people about rather than starting off with, “Would you like to hear about the Restored Gospel?”  I have a strong testimony that loving people and treating them as Children of God is more useful than just starting off a spill that people don’t even care about yet.

This is why the Miracles Blog is so smart.  You can just talk with people walking around the neighborhood about it and they will let you into their homes more.  Especially here where people are so open towards talking about God.  This is her event happening now: https://wwwfacebook.com/events/817563478259782/ and this is her blog: http://whenyoubelieveingod.blogspot.com/

                                         “I believe in Christ, My Lord My God!                                                                                        My feet He plants on gospel sod.                                                            I’ll worship Him with all my might. He is the source of Truth and Light.                             I believe in Christ, He ransoms me from Satan’s grasp.                               He sets me free and I shall live with Joy and Love in His eternal courts above.”        -I Believe in Christ Latter Day Saints Hymn LDS.org

Love you all! Thank you.  You uplift me.  Sister Winkler

2 thoughts on “Sister Angelina Winkler Facebook…The Lord’s Secret Weapon…I Believe in Christ.

  1. Isn’t it amazing how the work is hastening through social media means like Facebook, blogs and videos. We, as women truly are the Lord’s secret weapon. Thanks for sharing your experiences, Sister Winkler!

Leave a Reply

